SSC CHSL Notification Out | 1600 Vacancy | Apply Now..

SSC CHSL Recruitment 2023: Exam Date, Selection Process

Staff Selection Commission released the SSC CHSL 2023 Notification on 9 May for 1600 LCD/Junior Assistant/DEO vacancies. The application process started on 9 May 2023 and will end on 8 June 2023. Interested candidates can apply through the official website portal of

SSC CHSL 2023 Notification

SSC CHSL 2023 notification is out by Staff Selection Board on the official website portal of According to the SSC CHSL 2023 Notification, there will be 1600 posts of LCD/Junior Assistant/ DEO/DEO Grade A. Exam will be a computer-based test for eligible candidates who will fill out the application forms within the deadline with valid documents. There will be 15 language options for the candidates, including Hindi and English. The CHSL exam 2023 will take place in Aug 2023.

NotificationSSC CHSL 2023 Notification
Organization NameStaff Selection Commission
Name of ExaminationCombined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL,10+2)
PostsLCD/Junior Assistant/ DEO, DEO Grade A
Notification Release Date9 May 2023
Application Start Date9 May 2023
Application End Date8 June 2023
Tier 1 Exam Date2nd Aug to 22 Aug 2023
Exam Language15 Languages
Exam ModeOnline

Steps to Check SSC CHSL Vacancies

Candidates can also check the vacancy details from the official website. Steps to check SSC CHSL vacancy list PDF are mentioned below:

  • 1st Step: Visit the official website –
  • 2nd Step: Click on the link “Candidate’s Corner”. A drop-down menu will open. Click on”Tentative Vacancy”.
  • 3rd Step: A new page will open. Click on the tab ”CHSL”. (Refer to the image below.)
  • 4th Step: Click on the SSC CHSL Vacancy List link present on the page.
  • 5th Step: The detailed list of vacancies will open. Download the vacancy list as a PDF for future reference.

SSC CHSL Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must check the SSC CHSL eligibility criteria before applying for the post. Check the eligibility conditions given below:

SSC CHSL Nationality

Candidates must be either:

(a) a citizen of India
(b) a subject of Nepal,
(c) a subject of Bhutan
(d) a Tibetan refugee who came over to India, before January 01, 1962, with the intention of permanently settling in India, or
(e) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania(Formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

Provided the candidates belonging to the (b), (c), (d) & (e) must have a Certificate of Eligibility issued by the Government of India in favour of him/her.

Apply Now :- Click Here

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel